

#### **National Championships**

Conducting championships has been core to Alberta Golf's mandate since its inception in 1912. Each year, over a thousand competitors participate in our provincial championships. Our provincial championships help create the fields for the National Championships.

This is a list of all the winners of Golf Canada national championship events that were members of Alberta golf clubs at the time of their respective wins.

A complete breakdown of the year is also available upon request which includes total winning score, host club golf, and runner up. The complete list of Golf Canada national champions can be found at <a href="https://heritage.golfcanada.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Record-Book\_February-2020.docx">https://heritage.golfcanada.ca/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Record-Book\_February-2020.docx</a>

The following events are listed with the Albertan winners:

- Canadian Men's Amateur Championship
- Canadian Women's Amateur Championship
- Canadian Men's Senior Championship
- Canadian Women's Senior Championship
- Canadian Men's Super-Senior Championship
- Canadian Women's Super-Senior Championship

- Canadian Men's Mid-Amateur Championship
- Canadian Junior Boys Championship
- Canadian Junior Girls Championship
- Canadian Juvenile Boys Championship
- Canadian Juvenile Girls Championship

For more information about this publication please contact Taylor Tracey, Coordinator of Heritage Services at <a href="mailto:taylor@albertagolf.org">taylor@albertagolf.org</a>

## Canadian Men's Amateur Championship

1946 Henry Martell
1960 Keith Alexander
1985 Brent Franklin
1986 Brent Franklin
1987 Brent Franklin
1989 Peter Major
2021 Max Sekulic

## Canadian Women's Amateur Championship

1957 Betty Stanhope-Cole1986 Marilyn O'Connor1998 Kareen Qually

### Canadian Men's Senior Championship

1975 John Poyen
1985 Bob Wylie
1986 Bob Wylie
1987 Bob Wylie
1988 Bob Wylie
1990 Bob Wylie
1991 Keith Alexander
1993 Bob Wylie
1994 Doug Silverberg
1995 Bob Wylie
1999 Norman Gray
2013 David Schultz

## Canadian Women's Senior Championship

1975 Mrs. J.R. Heisler2001 Marilyn O'Connor

## Canadian Men's Super-Senior Championship

1995 Ray Reid2011 Al Steingart

2022 Frank Van Dornick

### Canadian Women's Super-Senior Championship

2009 Diane Williams

### Canadian Men's Mid-Amateur Championship

1999 David Schultz

2004 Frank Van Dornick

2006 Kris Wasylowich

2007 Kris Wasylowich

### Canadian Junior Boys Championship

1938 James Hogan

1950 Doug Silverberg

1997 Dustin Risdon

2000 Michael Mezei

2003 Ryan Lecuyer

2005 Mitchell Fox

### Canadian Junior Girls Championship

1956 Betty Stanhope

1963 Cathy Galusha

1967 Coreen Brunham

1986 Jackie Twamley

1991 Cheryl Mackintosh

2023 Eileen Park

## Canadian Juvenile Boys Championship

1983 Drew Hartt

1997 Dustin Risdon

2001 Ryan Yip

#### 2013 Andrew Harrison

# Canadian Juvenile Girls Championship

2023 Eileen Park

# Canadian Collegiate Invitational Championship

2024 Hunter Thomson